Blimp Rock - "Sophomore Slump" LP Released Today

Today, Blimp Rock has released "Sophomore Slump".  It's out in the world.  Below is the official word from Blimp Rock Enterprises:


Already, critics are criticizing the team's choice of album name, but only because they apparently like the album:…/…/07/blimp-rock-sophomore-slump/

Produced and mixed by James Bunton.
Engineered by John Dinsmore at the Lincoln Country Social Club in Toronto, ON.
Additional recording by James Bunton.
Mastered by Andy Magoffin at The House of Miracles in Preston, ON.

Arranged and presented by:
Peter Demakos - vocals, electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Claire Whitehead - vocals, violin
Andrew Kinoshita - electric guitar, vocals
Heather Kirby - bass guitar
James Bunton - drums, percussion, synth, vocals

With special partners:
Robbie Grunwald - piano on “Music Industry Blues”
Emma Tollefsen - field recording on “Conflict Resolution”
Robyn Letson - vocals on “Sensitive Boys”

All songs written by Peter Demakos (SOCAN), except “Conflict Resolution” was written by Peter Demakos and Claire Whitehead (SOCAN) and “Let’s All Stay In Tonight” was written by Peter Demakos and Owen Nowlan (SOCAN).
Artwork and design by Adam Medley.

Firm handshakes:
James Bunton- we wouldn`t be in business without you. Claire Whithead, Heather Kirby and Andrew Kinoshita for giving 110% and thinking outside of the box. Emma Tollefsen, Robyn Letson, Jenny Mitchell, Stephen Callahan and Owen Nowlan for their marketing expertise and team synergy. Adam Medley and Drew Jamieson for their constructive auditing.

We hope you enjoy it!