Leanne Simpson - Under Your Always Light Single
Label : RPM Records

Credits : Engineering, Assisted Production, Percussions, Synths.

Info :

"Under Your Always Light" is the "beautiful and wildly powerful" (Chart Attack) debut single from Leanne Betasamosake Simpson's new album, f(l)ight, out September 30, 2016 on RPM Records.

Both love song and battle cry of defiance against colonialism, “Under Your Always Light” is a whispered declaration of love for land and place set to a hypnotic rhythm of sinuous sounds.

The single also includes exclusive remixes from rising Indigenous and non-Indigenous musicians including: Teeqwa, Ziibiwan, Silver Jackson, Howie Beck & Jason Collett, Exquisite Ghost, and Impossible Nothing.