Label : Play The Triangle

Credits : Programming, keys, production, mixing on "08 - Reset".

Info :

Co-produced by Kat Burns, Lisa Conway, and Andrew Collins

Kat Burns - vocals, guitar, piano, synth, misc
Lisa Conway - string arrangements, synth, vocals, shaker, misc
Andrew Collins - bass, programming, vocals, synth, guitar, misc
James Bunton - programming, keys, production on Reset
Ian Borak - live drums on Holding Steady
Lisa Bozikovic - background vocals on "New Moon Blues
Chantale Renêe - vocal samples on Look Up
Alex Ricci - vocal samples Look Up and I Can't Relax
Mika Posen - viola
Taylor McGee - violin
Kevin Wong - violin
Cory Latkovich - cello

The album was engineered by Andrew Collins at Wildlife Sanctuary Sound in Grey County ON except: Look Up, and additional instrumentation across the album, recorded by Kat Burns at her house in Toronto; Reset was recorded, produced, and mixed by James Bunton at Glen Gordon in Toronto; the string quartet was recorded at Halo Brewery in Toronto; vocals on New Moon Blues were recorded by Heather Kirby at her studio in Toronto; live drums on Holding Steady were recorded by Calvin Hartwick at Dreamhouse Studios in Toronto. RELAX was mixed by Annelise Noronha at Homework, and mastered by Noah Mintz at Lacquer Channel, both in Toronto. Album art direction by Kat Burns, cover photography by Sean Howard, and interior collage by Callow Explorer. 

All songs written by Kat Burns and published by Play The Triangle Music, Red Brick Songs and Paper Bag Licensing except: Reset written by Kat Burns and James Bunton; Wild Things written by Kat Burns and Valerie Broussard; I Can’t Relax written by Kat Burns, Lisa Conway, and Andrew Collins. String arrangements by Lisa Conway. Arrangement for Float Away was based on the original concept by Kat Burns, Catherine Lutkis, and Tony Montana. 

Thank you for the encouragement, time, patience and workspace: Wildlife Sanctuary Sound, WooHoo! Farm, Halo Brewery, The Banff Centre, Jonas Bonnetta, Misu Burns, Greg Landucci, Kevin Drew, Charles Spearin, Heather Kirby, James Bunton, Mika Posen, Chantale Lalonde, Ian Borak, Alex Ricci, Monika Hauck, Brooke Harris, the Burns family, Eric Portelance and family, and special thanks to all the players and collaborators on this album. 

This album couldn’t exist without the thoughtful contributions from the following people: Norma Wood, Robert Gaffney, Justin Mazur, 257 Films, Kieron Circuit, Ryan Wheeler, Daniel Spencer, Greg Wilson, Sergio Juarez, Kristina Burns, Ron Burns, Yvette, Dave Thomas, Philipp Thuering, Jeffrey Keibel, Michael Oakley, Jarret Ruminski/That Devil History, Alain Joseph, Stephen Wilson, Ty Smart, Matthew Myles, Matt Wolfe, and Joe Williams. 

The sacred land on which this album was created has been a site of human activity for 15,000 years. This land is the territory of the Huron-Wendat and Petun First Nations, the Seneca, and most recently, the Mississaugas of the Credit River. The territory was the subject of the Dish With One Spoon Wampum Belt Covenant, an agreement between the Iroquois Confederacy and the Ojibwe and allied nations to peaceably share and care for the resources around the Great Lakes. I am extremely grateful to those who came before me, for the land that I live and work on. 

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada and Canada’s private radio broadcasters. Nous reconnaissons l’appui financier du gouvernement du Canada et des radiodiffuseurs privés du Canada.